the green light

Above me there is a green light. Constant but small, inviting. At night, it opens its eye to look at me, watch me sleep, live with my nightmares.

Once, I took a stool to reach for it. Once. It burned me so bad I lost the feeling in that finger. I lost the fingerprint.

I intentionally burned off two others. The light convinced me it was a good step forward.

the green light, 2011

About blpawelek

Dad, hiker, writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

